If a file has a conflict (e.g. deleted remotely and edited locally) and the user tries to update, error/question messages will appear inconsistently. Sometimes an error message with no options and others a question to select a version will appear.
Also, the question dialogue has three buttons, the first one's label is "null".
Seen on Windows (even though mostly not related, just to keep the door open... learning from a previous issue).